Welcome to the Saturday Spotlight and the first interview for this is Monique Rockliffe, fabulous Fantasy/sci-fi novelist! Writer of ‘The Door’ and ‘The Sword Bearer’ series!

Here is my latest interview hosted by the kind and friendly Ruth Watson-Morris, an avid reader, book lover, and successful author in her own right. Enjoy!

Author Ruth Watson-Morris - The Voxian Series

RWM – “Hello and welcome Monique, this is a different day for FFA as it is a Saturday, I apologise to my blog readers for the change of day, as this is the last of my Friday (Saturday interviews) for now I wanted it to stand out especially as I have read and own a lot of Monique’s books.
What is your current genre? What made you chose this subject?”

MR – “I write fantasy/epic fantasy/sci-fi. I think they chose me  I’ve always had a wild imagination, so writing fantasy and science fiction seemed the natural choice.”

RWM – “ I must admit to having quite a liking to your series ‘The Sword Bearers’ and ‘The Door’ is a short story any Sci-fi fan should read! What is your current book or work about?

MR – “I am in the process of writing the last instalment of my epic…

View original post 1,241 more words

About SwordBearer

I am a fantasy and science fiction author. I have published three epic fantasy novels in a tetralogy with Xlibris Publishing, and a sci-fi short story, The Door. All are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other major online retailers. The Door is also available on Smashwords. I love reading everything from King to Koontz, Cussler to Brooks and Feist, to name but a few. Before writing became my life I was a professional ballet, jazz/contemporary dancer in South Africa. Writing and storytelling have always been passions since childhood, and I want to share them with the world!!

Posted on November 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love your blog page, so comfortable and warm. Kharis Macey

    Like

Leave a Reply

