Author Interview – Monique Rockliffe : Part 2

I hope you enjoyed Part 2 of this great interview. Please feel free to leave comments and share your thoughts. You can find Part 1 listed in the right sidebar.

TIM FLANAGAN

Monique2Within the Indie Author Hub, you can learn about other authors, their thoughts and opinions, what makes them tick and how their writing process works for them.

All this week I will be releasing segments of an interview I conducted with fellow sci-fi / fantasy author, Monique Rockliffe. Have a look at her profile and books here.

Part 2 : Writing and promoting

Do you plan your books down to the last detail? Not really. I know the beginning and the ending and the general outline. The details get filled in as I write. Scenes flourish and flesh out as the story progresses.

How do you decide on your characters and what they will be like? For me the story creates the right characters and they grow as I write. I have sometimes gone back and changed the way a character speaks or says something or reacts to another…

View original post 538 more words

About SwordBearer

I am a fantasy and science fiction author. I have published three epic fantasy novels in a tetralogy with Xlibris Publishing, and a sci-fi short story, The Door. All are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other major online retailers. The Door is also available on Smashwords. I love reading everything from King to Koontz, Cussler to Brooks and Feist, to name but a few. Before writing became my life I was a professional ballet, jazz/contemporary dancer in South Africa. Writing and storytelling have always been passions since childhood, and I want to share them with the world!!

Posted on June 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

