Author Interview – Monique Rockliffe : Part 1

Hope you enjoyed Part 1! Part 2 will follow soon right here so keep a lookout for it!

TIM FLANAGAN

Monique2Within the Indie Author Hub, you can learn about other authors, their thoughts and opinions, what makes them tick and how their writing process works for them.

All this week I will be releasing segments of an interview I conducted with fellow sci-fi / fantasy author, Monique Rockliffe. Have a look at her profile and books here.

Part 1 : Monique’s inspiration and aspirations

What did you read as a child? Since a child I’ve always been a brilliant storyteller. I could keep my friends enthralled for hours and make up a story about anything – usually a fantasy or sci-fi story ‘cause what’s better than that? I read a lot of comics and adventure books like The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Nancy Drew, and The Hardy Boys, and when I was old enough I started reading Stephen King. But comics were definitely my favourite – the heroes, where…

View original post 763 more words

About SwordBearer

I am a fantasy and science fiction author. I have published three epic fantasy novels in a tetralogy with Xlibris Publishing, and a sci-fi short story, The Door. All are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other major online retailers. The Door is also available on Smashwords. I love reading everything from King to Koontz, Cussler to Brooks and Feist, to name but a few. Before writing became my life I was a professional ballet, jazz/contemporary dancer in South Africa. Writing and storytelling have always been passions since childhood, and I want to share them with the world!!

Posted on June 24, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

