It’s almost Christmas and that means it’s Giveaway Time!!!

The South African Flag

The South African Flag

Now, although I live in South Africa where postage costs a fortune to anywhere overseas, that doesn’t mean I can’t send some deserving folk a pressie or two or three via Cyberspace!!!

Yup, I have the following to offer, and all I need in return is some lovin’ on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords, and Facebook!

The Prizes:

5 x copies of The Sword Bearers: Book 1, an Epic Fantasy (Amazon and Barnes and Noble)

Book 1 Cover

5 x copies of The Sword Bearer’s Journey: Book 2, an Epic Fantasy contin. (Amazon and Barnes and Noble)

Book 2 Cover

5 x copies of The Door – my sci-fi short story (Smashwords and Amazon)

The Door Cover KB

 

Five lucky people will get a PDF pack of each of my currently available publications!!

The first five to go to Amazon, B&N, and Smashwords and Like (and Tag for Amazon) my books (on B&N and Smashwords it will be the Facebook button as there are no others), then go Like my Fan Page on Facebook, then come back here and tell me in Comments what number they were for EACH format on Amazon, B&N, and Smashwords (ie paperback, hardback, and Kindle for The Sword Bearers and The Sword Bearer’s Journey, and just the Kindle/ebook for The Door), and leave me their email addresses, will receive their copies asap!

Click here for my links to Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords and Facebook.

I hope you participate and show me some lovin’ down here in the southern hemisphere where the weather’s scorching hot and Christmas means braai (barbecue) time instead of cuddling up to those who love you with hot chocolate and marshmallows while it’s snowing outside! We cuddle here, as well, but briefly 🙂  to avoid too much shared body heat! Whew!

Christmas Tree1 Kris69

Wishing all of you a fantastic, blessed Christmas, and if you don’t celebrate Christmas then my happy thoughts and deep gratitude for your friendship and support for this past year are on their way to you right now, as they are to everyone who has taken the time to befriend me and make my 2012 WordPress and Social Media experience awesome everyday! You guys all ROCK!!

In 2013 exciting things are a-comin’! Book 3 of my Epic Fantasy tetralogy, The Sword Bearer’s Awakening, will be released by March if all goes according to plan! Also, Avalin: A Vampyric Legend – the book I wrote for NaNoWriMo, and the book I won with – will also be published around the second half of the year! So keep a look out!!

SA Flag image courtesy of Leigh-Ann

Christmas Tree image courtesy of kris69

About SwordBearer

I am a fantasy and science fiction author. I have published three epic fantasy novels in a tetralogy with Xlibris Publishing, and a sci-fi short story, The Door. All are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other major online retailers. The Door is also available on Smashwords. I love reading everything from King to Koontz, Cussler to Brooks and Feist, to name but a few. Before writing became my life I was a professional ballet, jazz/contemporary dancer in South Africa. Writing and storytelling have always been passions since childhood, and I want to share them with the world!!

Posted on December 17, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I do not understand what you mean I have to do to win the pdf-files ,.. but I ‘liked’ you on Facebook. That should do the trick I hope , after all ,… it is Christmas after all 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Basil,

      Unfortunately, to qualify for the prize I need some Likes on Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Smashwords for my books to boost interest and sales from potential buyers. Read the post again carefully, and then where it tells you to “click here” for the links when you click on “Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords” – the HIGHLIGHTED words in the post – then the links will take you to my books’ pages on those sites. Next to my books on Amazon there is a Like button and on B&N and Smashwords just click on the Facebook buttons. It’s very easy 🙂 Once you’ve Liked me there then just tell me what number you were here in comments and leave me your email address. Thanks, by the way, for Liking my Facebook page!

      Like

  2. Merry Christmas, Monique!
    The Sword Bearer’s Journey Book 2 – Kindle 31, Hardcover 4, Paperback 6, B&N 2
    The Sword Bearers – Kindle 29, Hardcover 17, Paperback 11, B&N 4
    The Door – Kindle (already Liked), Smashwords 57
    Facebook page – already Liked
    Amazon author page 34
    As you know, I already have The Door, but I haven’t read your other books yet.
    Best wishes for the holiday season and the New Year,
    Lynda Dickson
    lyndadickson@skymesh.com.au

    Like

Leave a Reply

