An Invitation: People and Pages That Inspired Me This Week

I had such a great week because of the myriad of inspirational blogs and pages I read and visited on so many social media sites, and all the fantastic, generous people who came along with it!

Despite being exhausted (and looking forward to a week’s break from teaching), I was nevertheless uplifted, excited, and encouraged by what I saw and read and so I decided to share some of these pages and blogs with you. I’ve had the great privilege of meeting amazing people whose hearts are so generous and loving and giving, and I am constantly bowled over by their kindness and willingness to just keep giving and sharing – not only of themselves but their incredible talents, as well.

If you’ve ‘friended’ me on Facebook and/or Liked my Author Page, then you are aware of the incredible artwork I share there. These artists are so imaginative and are incredibly emotional beings – you can clearly see it in their work. Now, due to copyright I unfortunately can’t share their work here, but I am going to give you the links to their pages, and if you have a moment to visit a few and Like them you won’t regret it, because then you too can partake in the brilliance and creativity that I can only describe as magical!

Just remember that I am a Fantasy author so these sites focus mainly on fantasy art, but there are other images as well that I’m sure everyone will enjoy! The Gothic artwork I just know the dark fantasy/paranormal authors will love! The last two pages on the list are self-explanatory by their titles, and frequently I am left breathless by the photography displayed on their pages! (Take note: these are all Facebook pages)

Gothic and Fantasy Art

Gothic & Enchanted

Fragile Tranquility

Fantasy Art Addiction

When Dreams Come Alive

Quotes and Fantasy

Love, Quotes, Fantasy and Pic Medley

Beautiful Planet Earth

Universe Explorers

And now for a few blogs (some might be on my blogroll already) that I think you’ll like and find interesting and fun:

R&M Fab Book Reviews  (Ruthi Kight and MaryAnn Inabinet are seriously generous ladies!! They’re hosting a fabulous Halloween event on their blog and on Facebook starting on the 1st of October featuring amazingly talented authors from a variety of genres every day for the whole month – and, yup, I’m one of them 🙂 I will be featured – guest post and reviews of both my books – on the 16th!)

Independent Paperback News  (scroll down and check out the fab feature they did on me!!)

The Wizard’s Cauldron  (Wiz Green – another generous dude who did a great interview with me!)

Kevin Rau’s Author Website  (Kevin invites all authors to be interviewed, and I encourage you to partake – it’s so much fun!)

There are many more that I can add, but for this week these have been my favourite to visit! I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

 

Related articles

About SwordBearer

I am a fantasy and science fiction author. I have published three epic fantasy novels in a tetralogy with Xlibris Publishing, and a sci-fi short story, The Door. All are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and other major online retailers. The Door is also available on Smashwords. I love reading everything from King to Koontz, Cussler to Brooks and Feist, to name but a few. Before writing became my life I was a professional ballet, jazz/contemporary dancer in South Africa. Writing and storytelling have always been passions since childhood, and I want to share them with the world!!

Posted on September 29, 2012, in Just Begin!, Passion versus Knowledge, You are a Creator! Believe it! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

